Skip to content

Nine Days of November

November 29, 2012

Well, I have one day left in November and I have clearly failed at my attempt to blog every day.  I chose being present in those things I was thankful for instead of retreating from them to blog about them.  I did manage to keep up my thankfuls, somewhat, on face book.  I must admit, some days, especially the sick days, it was hard to find a thankful.   It was hard on other days to keep the thankfuls in my head long enough to get them onto my gratitude list on the fridge or onto facebook.

Here are the abridged thankfuls for November 21 – November 28.

Day 21:  I am thankful for safe travels for my family.

Day 22:  I am thankful for my family who is celebrating Thanksgiving in Texas and my family who are off cavorting the globe (well, just cavorting through Guatemala).

Day 23:  I am thankful for a day spent at Enchanted Rock and bbq in Llano with my family–way better than a day spent shopping.

Day 24:  I am thankful for everyone happily playing–games, with legos, with blocks, and cooking supper in the kitchen.  A full house is a good thing.

Day 25:  I am thankful for meals that everyone enjoys.

Day 26:  I am thankful for a day of doing special things with my brother and mom…..Japanese noodles, sushi, and green tea for lunch and a special cupcake (from a bakery that was on Cupcake Wars) for snack.

Day 27:  I am thankful for a day of returning–returning to the normal schedule, returning to spin class, returning to quiet time.

Day 28:  I am thankful that all three kids are at school all day (at least that’s the plan!) for only the fourth time all month.

Day 29:  I am thankful that we are getting ready to enter the month I call the Baking Month–full of lots of cookies, breads, and other yummy things to give to others.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

