Skip to content

Day 16 and 17

November 18, 2013

Day 16

Because I am now have 3!!! days to be thankful, I am going to share a list for day 16.  These are some of the thankfuls I have on my refrigerator list.

  • moving at my own pace
  • clean floors
  • a sermon to listen to in traffic
  • liking a new babysitter
  • a long, slow swim
  • kids playing games together
  • sun illuminating the clouds
  • decomposition
  • kids sleeping
  • finding a sunrise
  • awesome new cupcake recipe
  • a done day
  • at home in the chapel
  • accepting those different
  • soft blanket
  • creeks full of water
  • pot of broth simmering gently on the stove
  • warm clothes
  • calming down and getting some perspective
  • last soccer game of the season

Day 17–Cousins

Part of the craziness in which I didn’t make the time to write had to do with Curtis and John being gone for 4 days.  Curtis’s grandma died last week, and he and John headed to Iowa for her funeral.  While we all would have liked to attend the funeral, it just didn’t work out.

John had a wonderful time, especially playing with his second cousins.  I am thankful for first cousins and second cousins.  I am thankful that our families still make an effort to get together and let the kids get to know each other.  I am thankful John was so comfortable around his second cousins, because we spent a long weekend with them in the mountains this summer.

And so, because I don’t have the words to do my gratitude justice, I am leaving you with pictures.

DSC_0514

DSC_0506

DSC_0533

DSC_0550

DSCN1184

DSC_9951

DSC_0032

DSC_0007

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

